NOTICE OF PROPOSED MAJOR UTILITY FACILITY

AEP Ohio officials have proposed an electric transmission line project in Delaware and Licking counties.

AEP Ohio representatives plan to build two approximately 13-mile 345-kilovolt (kV) transmission lines connecting the existing Vassell Substation in Sunbury, Delaware County to two proposed substations in Johnstown, Licking County. The improvements connect new customers to the electric grid and ensure continued reliable electricity for area customers. If approved, company officials expect construction of the second transmission line to begin spring 2026 and conclude spring 2027.

AEP Ohio representatives have filed a Letter of Notification with the Ohio Power Siting Board (OPSB) for the second of the two proposed approximately 13-mile lines as the Vassell-Curleys 345 kV Transmission Line Project, Public Utilities Commission of Ohio Case No. 24-0118-EL-BLN. Company officials filed the first transmission line in January with the OPSB as the Vassell-Green Chapel 345 kV Transmission Line Project, Case No. 24-0014-EL-BLN.

The Letter of Notification to construct, operate and maintain this facility awaits OPSB review. The OPSB accepts motions to intervene in the Letter of Notification up to 10 days following the publication date of this notice. The requirements to intervene are included in Rule 4906-2-12 of the Ohio Administrative Code. Please address motions to Ohio Power Siting Board, 180 E. Broad St., Columbus, Ohio, 43215-3793 and cite Case No. 24-0118-EL-BLN.

The accompanying map shows the project area. Please use this map only as a general guide due to its reduced scale and limited detail. Copies of the Letter of Notification, including specific details about the location and construction, are available for public inspection at the following locations:

Delaware County Library, 84 E. Winter St., Delaware, OH 43015 Licking County Library, 101 W. Main St., Newark, OH 43055 Columbus Metropolitan Library - New Albany Branch, 200 Market St., New Albany, OH 43054

Ohio Power Siting Board, 180 E. Broad St., Columbus, OH, 43215-3793, (866) 270-6772, contactopsb@puc.state.oh.us

Electronic versions of the Letter of Notification are available at AEPOhio.com/GreenChapel and at the OPSB website at http://opsb.ohio.gov. Search under current cases for Case No. 24-0118-EL-BLN.

The following local city and county government officials have been served with a copy of the application as required by OPSB regulations:

Delaware County Board of Commissioners, Jeff Benton, Barb Lewis, Gary Merrell

Delaware County Engineer, Chris Bauserman

Delaware County Soil & Water Conservation District. Sue Cunningham

Delaware County Treasurer, Donald E. Rankley, Jr.

Delaware Regional Planning Commission Director, Scott B. Sanders

Berkshire Township Board of Trustees, Mike Dattlilo, Rob Myers, Paul Disantis

Berkshire Township Fiscal Officer, Melody George

Berkshire Township Administrator, Kevin Vaughn

Harlem Township Board of Trustees, Matthew Jaeger, Carl Richison, David Jackson

Harlem Township Fiscal Officer, Lisa Hursey

Trenton Township Board of Trustees, Richard W. Fisher, Kevin D. Justice, Mark B. Almendinger

Trenton Township Fiscal Officer, Cynthia Faye Walton

Licking County Board of Commissioners, Rick Black, Timothy E. Bubb, Duane H. Flowers

SUNBURY HARTFORD VASSELL **SUBSTATION** LICKING COUNTY GALENA (37) CLOVER VALLEY (605) RESERVOIR **JOHNSTOWN DELAWARE COUNTY** SMOTHERS RD-GREEN CHAPEL RD **GREEN CHAPEL CURLYS** FRANKLIN COUNTY **SUBSTATION SUBSTATION**

VASSELL-GREEN CHAPEL TRANSMISSION ENHANCEMENTS PROJECT



- - EXISTING TRANSMISSION LINE
- PROPOSED VASSELL-CURLEYS TRANSMISSION LINE (24-0118-EL-BLN)
- - PROPOSED VASSELL-GREEN CHAPEL TRANSMISSION LINE (24-0014-EL-BLN)

EXISTING SUBSTATION

△ PROPOSED SUBSTATION

Licking County Engineer, Jared Knerr

Licking County Soil & Water Conservation District, Seth Dobbelaer

Licking County Treasurer, Roy Van Atta

Jersey Township Board of Trustees, Jeff Fry, Dan Wetzel, Ben Pieper

Jersey Township Fiscal Officer, Marko Jesenko

Monroe Township Board of Trustees, Joseph Robertson, Troy Hendren, Scott Hendren

Monroe Township Fiscal Officer. Debra S. Farlev

Johnstown Mayor, Donald Barnard

Johnstown City Manager, Sean Staneart

New Albany Mayor, Sloan Spalding

New Albany City Council President Pro Tempore, Matt Shull

New Albany City Manager, Joseph Stefanov

If you are a local city or county government official and would like an electronic or hard copy of the Letter of Notification, please contact Brian Recker at the information listed below. To ask a question or make a comment about the project, please call (614) 259-8201 or send an email inquiry to Outreach@AEPOhioTransmission.com. Send mail inquiries to the following address:

AEP Ohio

Attention: Brian Recker 8500 Smiths Mill Road New Albany, Ohio 43054

